Loading Events
May 13, 2021, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Global Scholars Diploma Graduation

Speaker: Michelle Milford Morse, Vice President For Girls & Women Strategy, The United Nations Foundation

Join us in celebrating the 2021 Global Scholars graduating class!

The last year has been defined by global challenges. The media is a constant stream of the devastating impact of COVID-19, the racial equity reckoning reverberating around the globe, and the systemic inequities that have been exacerbated by the pandemic. While it is easy to be overwhelmed by these challenges, the last year has also been a reminder of the solidarity of the human species and the impact we can make when we work together. Our Global Scholars students are an example of this impact.

Over the last 9 months, nearly 200 Global Scholars have been working diligently to make a positive change in this world. They have tackled global issues like mental health, racial inequity, climate change, gender discrimination, poverty, food insecurity, and more, improving their communities and demonstrating the power of human spirit. Kristin Hall, Granville, addressed the erasure of indigenous cultures and created curriculum to be used by her local middle school to celebrate the history and significance of indigenous peoples. Savannah Pinkston, Gahanna-Jefferson, created a program in her school district to provide free menstrual products. CJ Ellis, Pickerington, founded a diversity based mental health committee at his school to serve the refugee and immigrant population. Muna Ali, Westerville, created a podcast titled “DISSENT!” that explores how community organizers look to solve global issues of inequality in their own backyards.

Join us in celebrating these students and many more, at our Global Scholars Diploma Graduation on May 13th. In addition to learning more about the impact these students are making, we will also hear from keynote speaker, Michelle Milford Morse. Ms. Morse is the Vice President for Girls and Women Strategy at the United Nations Foundation, where she leads its efforts to promote gender equality.  Ms. Morse will be discussing “Three Stamps Every Global Citizen Needs in Their Passport”.

Click here to learn more about the Global Scholars Diploma Program.

Event Emcee: Angela An, Morning News Anchor, 10 WBNS-TV


Michelle Milford Morse

Vice President For Girls & Women Strategy

The United Nations Foundation

Michelle is the Vice President for Girls and Women Strategy at the United Nations Foundation, where she leads its efforts to promote gender equality and the rights of all girls and women, working with the United Nations and its partners. Michelle has worked on global issues with a range partners, including UNICEF USA, Sesame Workshop, UBS Optimus Foundation, Johnson & Johnson, mothers2mothers, amFAR, and ICRW. She previously worked on the policy and advocacy team at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. Michelle earned a Master of International Affairs and a Master of Public Health at Columbia University, and pursued her graduate research at the Rakai Health Sciences Program in Kalisizo, Uganda. She is a graduate of the University of Texas, the past chair of the Ann Richards School Foundation board, and she serves on the board of directors for the LIVESTRONG Foundation and the Global Advisory Council of the Miracle Foundation. Michelle was recently named one of Apolitical’s 100 Most Influential People in Gender Policy.

Congratulations to our 2021 graduates!

Big Walnut Local School District

Emma Blair

Carson Erick

Jack Erick

Lauren Erickson

Audrey Justice

Kaelyn Lortz

Olivia Pollock

Evan Stefanik

Lindsey Stevens

Heidi Troutman

Allyson Truax

Avery Wagner

Grace Weber

Jackson Wood

Amy Young


Buckeye Valley Local School District

Autumn Carsey

Jacob Chang

Gavin Froelich

Ryan Haney

Rachel Kulha

Avery Meier

Andrew Nicolosi

Emma Ralph

Alexa Richardson

Madelyn Zindars


Columbus City Schools

Oumoulkhairy Camara

Coleman King

Alexa Orduna


Delaware City Schools

Gabrielle Anderson

Taylor Brown

Jacqueline Hernandez Villegas

Molly Hornberger

Nia Lewis

Evelyn Mignanou

Daniela Ruano

Kailyn Smith

Kristen Smith

Lydia Smith


Dublin City Schools

Isabella Adams

Jordan Kavishe

Ainsley Lawler

Marina Marotto

Kelly McLoughlin

Pooja Srinivasan

Ashley Tarrant


Gahanna Jefferson Public School District

Yosan Afewerki

Zoe Andrews

Nora Butter

Destiny Ishmael

Landon Keenan

Savannah Pinkston

Ryan Reeg

Apil Sanyashi

Seth Stemen

Nathan Sweyer


Global Impact STEM Academy

Judah Brammer

Amya Dudley

Hallie Gilley

Eric Goddard

Cheney Gross

Kellen Harris

Peyton Harris

Matthew Mayhan

Madelyn McCutcheon

Gracie Perkins

Baileigh Rhoads

Molly Stute

Josephine Wise


Granville Exempted Village Schools

Annabelle Foster

Campbell Lucas- Miller

Conor Male

Daniel Pappas

Jack Wolf

Kristin Hall

Lillian Brown

Maddy Underhill

Sierra Sarver

Sophia Mitton-Fry


Licking Heights Local School District

Jordyn Galloway

Precious Pheodora Laurent


Marysville Public Schools

Elena Boger

Emily Thallman

Gracie Kruse

Hannah Grim

Jillien Morowsky

Katie Krueger

Madison Chapman

Maya Badhwar

Megan Melish

Megan Vollrath

Kaitlin Crilow


Mount Vernon City Schools

Alexis Rapp

Brynn Lavan

Eleanor Wise

Hunter Schisler

Jordan Schisler

Madeline Henricksen

Madelyn Burdette

Meke (Mekdelawit) Waal

Steven Schisler


Olentangy Local School District

Alex Oberyszyn

Anooshka Thambireddy

Ansh Arora

Anushka Khedekar

Arpita Patel

August Jacobsmeyer

Ella Walls

Erin Pake

Gabriella Basile

Isabelle Hutton

Katie Walcutt

Khushi Pabboju

Lauren Berend

Leanne DeSilva

Manasa Sriram

Nandini Kasam

Nandita Gaddam

Nathan Colegrove

Nghi Nguyen

Olivia Miller

Ryan Jeansonne

Sanam Sidhu

Sona Thompson

Sophia Grubbs

Sophie Agourrame

Tiya Chhajed


Pickerington Local School District

Adam Hellmich

Alaina Morris

Allison Newlin

Ally Gach

Benjamin Hayes

Brianna Lewis

Caden Nixt

Caitlyn O’Malley

Carissa Garcia

Carmen Brown

CJ Ellis

Delaney Kirkland

Gia Wetherell

Giselle Essilfie

Halleta Mitiku

Jordan Glover

Joy Maabadi

Kayla Fry

Lauryn Evans

Lily Kessler

Maggie Mann

Mei Miller

Melia Bickel

Sahre Shegne

Shobha Johnsamuel

Siddhi Shah

Sophia Johnson

Sydney Vernadakis

Tamya Hartley

Violet Fisher

Vivian Chen


Reynoldsburg City Schools

Alyse Powell

Axusmawe Asemalash

Darvyn Talieh

Ephratah Meskel-Hailu

Mckelvin Ofosu-Frimpong

Laxmi Oli

Mackenzie Bastian

Macy Thompson

Pierce Manning

Rachel Watkins

Siinboon Daba

Soliana Tadesse


Teays Valley Local Schools

Grace Atkins

Olivia Brent


West Muskingum Local Schools

Christina Tang

Jade Drabik

Julia Hatfield

Leah Clapper

Rachelle Snyder

Sadie Gill


Westerville City Schools

Aishwarya Ilangovan

Andilyn McCallum

Anne Regrut

Ashley Schaffer

Avery Burns

Becca Borton

Brandon Trinh

Catherine Adams

Catherine Moore

Ciarra Olive

Dilara Sen

Emily McGeorge

Evelyn Hounshell

Hibaq Abdullahi

Isabella Mercurio

Jacquelyn Saldana

James (Jake) Gooding

Jenna Turney

Kimberly Reyes

Mackenzie Trikouros

Madilyn Hargreaves

Manuela Anno

Meagan (Maggie) Palma

Michelle Nkansah-Wiafe

Morgan Davis

Muna Ali

Nasri Hassan

Sabrina Hernandez-Krause

Tracy Dentu


Worthington Schools

Avery Burns

Grace Pflaum

Allison Nicoll

Colin Williams

Ella Wince

Josephine Tinnerello

Kate McClellan

Mary Murphy

Sierra Haurani